Changing places

I’ve decided to move my Shadow Walker blog to WordPress, mainly to make life easier for those trying to leave comments. Hope we’ll be up and running shortly, after which it’ll be business as usual (or, with any luck, rather better than usual…). Keep watching the skies.

2 Responses to “Changing places”

  1. asiaann Says:

    Thought you might like to know you have a new fan in Amarillo, Texas. Just read my first M. Walters, THE SHADOW WALKER. Thoroughly enjoyed it, and I picked it up because I lived in Hong Kong when I was a young woman, have remained a Sinophile all my life, and got a master’s in Asian Studies in 2010, so I have grounding in the history of Mongolia/China and an excellent map I can refer to while reading. Your bio mentions oil industry, banking, and broadcasting. I grew up in the Texas Panhandle oil country, have worked in banking, the business side of entertainment, and a number of other things. It’s good to see that the writing thing is working out for you as I have ambitions and a little talent in that direction, though I’m not in your class. Coincidentally, I’m taking a WordPress class right now and will soon have a website devoted to the history of East Asians in this part of Texas. Meanwhile, I’ll be looking for your other titles–Nergui is a great character!

  2. mikewalters Says:

    Thanks, Ann. That’s really interesting. And I’ll be interested to see your website. My sister-in-law lived in Texas for a while, and I visited briefly a few years ago but was able to see very little in the time available, so I’d like to make a return trip one day. And glad you enjoyed the book. All the books are being issued on Kindle in May, if that’s of interest to you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

